The Tree Ring, “Dreams Where I Am Sleeping”

“The dawn is breathing, I am breathing.”

Now that exams are over, I haven’t wanted to do anything but catch up on all the music I have been neglecting in the past two weeks.  I can’t seem to get much further than the Tree Ring, fronted by Joel West.  The last week pretty much began and ended with the band’s debut LP Generous Shadows, and I don’t believe that this week will be much different.  Chamber folk until I’m blue in the face. The San Diego four piece sounds like they have been playing together for years, but as far as I know are only a recent happening – always the mark of a great group of musicians. Posted below is the first single, but be sure to find “Wore It Deep” – which is easily my favorite.

The Tree Ring – Dreams Where I Am Sleeping

more info…
Official Site
Bandcamp

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment