B I G S L E E P

Again – a change of season and a change of name.  I remember seeing Manchester’s B I G S L E E P support Little Comets in London some months ago.  As soon as the band took stage, I knew there was something strikingly familiar about them.  It wasn’t until I recognized the song that I realized the band was formerly know as Drive Like I Do, a young new group of overwhelming talent and underwhelming recognition.  Manchester Scenewipe did an acoustic video with the band, which I posted here back in the summer of 2010. Definitely worth watching. Following the success of their video for “Ghosts”, the band has released their new video for the track “Sex” – all without even having released a debut single yet.

more info…
Soundcloud
Tumblr
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

