Austin Gibbs, “Charlie”

“I thought we’d make it to that big show.”

The release of the new 8-track album, Charlie, caught me off guard.  I thought I knew all things Austin Gibbs.  I know he is a native Texan that has since cut his teeth in the burgeoning greater-Phoenix pop/rock scene. I know he has released a series of demos and EPs for the past 4 – 5 years.  And, most importantly, I know he is a great young songwriter.  I had not even an inkling of a new Gibbs release, but  the unexpectedness probably bred more excitement anyway.  The album pays homage to his brother in a series of seven doe eyed pop/rock tracks, a mold only broken by the collection’s opener, “Charlie”.  Catch Austin on tour throughout the US with Augustana this summer.

Austin Gibbs – Charlie

more info…
Myspace
Facebook
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment