Summer People

“Am I still in this world?”

My apologies to the Ithaca-Binghampton-Syracuse metro area, for it wasn’t until recently that I knew or cared much about you.  The debut Summer People disc Good Problems found its way into my life within the past couple of weeks and, suddenly, you interest me.  The 13-song collection was released this year on my birthday back in January. A present that came 9 months late, but a fantastic present nonetheless.  My favorite tracks are for preview below and are surprisingly polar – so much so that they almost sound like they’re written by two different bands.  The first is a jaunty, lo-fi organic folk track, while the one that follows is a bit of a post-punk howler.  For interested parties along the East Coast, a handful of shows are booked for August.

Summer People – Two Hearted River
Summer People – Shallow Water People

more info…
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment