This Will Destroy You


With a moniker like This Will Destroy You and a home-base in San Marcos, TX, I was expecting some cacophonous mess of unlistenable post-hardcore music. I’m glad I was wrong, and I’m sure Texas is too…they don’t need any more second rate screamo bands. Conversely, TWDY is an instrumental four piece with a penchant for beautiful, lush atmospherics (along the lines of Explosions in the Sky, the Six Parts Seven, Unwed Sailor – to name a few favorites). I only just happened upon the band a couple of months ago when I chanced some of their tracks on eMusic. Fantastic find. The preview track is from the band’s most recent release self titled disc available through Magic Bullet Records.

This Will Destroy You – Threads

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment