Frank McGinnis

“The safety of routine isn’t as safe as we all thought.”

He’s seen his fair share of coverage, and rightly so, here at CPMU.  I have written about songwriter Frank McGinnis in his various incarnations for the past couple of years, and I am continually happy to do so.  What started as Frankie and His Fingers, at least at the point where I stumbled in, and slowly evolved into By Land or By Sea now includes a wonderful bit of solo dabbling.  The upstate New Yorker has a few demos floating around the net and was gracious enough to send a couple of tracks straight this way.  A new original track is coupled with a fantastic Nightmares for a Week cover, and both are highly recommended.

Frank McGinnis – Orange You Glad I Didn’t Say Banana?
Frank McGinnis – Veins (cover)

more info…
Facebook
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Frank McGinnis

  1. Ali

    I think I like these songs but “Orange You Glad…” immediately reminded me of Brand New’s “Me vs. Maradona vs. Elvis” but not as good. The resemblance is uncanny actually – ruined it for me.

Leave a Reply

