Goldhawks, “Daybreak”

“We can live the life we have always wanted to.”

Everytime I jump onto the tube and happen to see Goldhawk Road on the map, I am reminded about how very much I adore West London’s Goldhawks.   I’m also reminded that this song, in particular, should be a massive radio hit.  And it doesn’t matter much to me that the music is a perfect mix of Coldplay/U2 adult alternative sensibilities that I grew out of in the 9th grade.  The music is fantastic, and I suppose I don’t even need to articulate exactly why I like them – it’s just so.  The debut album Trick of Light was released via Mercury Records earlier this fall, and the band tours regularly in support of it.

Goldhawks – Daybreak

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

