Mimas

“We found a monster and we brought it back.”

Holy chops, this band is fantastic. I should have been listening to Mimas for years, and yet I can count the days on two hands.  Moreover, their album The Worries, which has kicked my feet out from under me in a supersize kind of way every single day this week, was released back in 2008 via one of my UK favorites – Big Scary Monsters.  The band, unfortunately, seems not so busy at home in their native Denmark at the moment – save for two gigs in August.  I can only imagine they’re hard at work writing the sophomore record that I would have been dreaming had I had any indication of what I’ve been missing.

Mimas – Mac, Get Your Gear

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

