Ute

“Stuck between the devil and the deep blue sea.”

Back on the topic of the fantastic Alcopopular 4, I bring to you a band that I am very recently ecstatic about.  I’ve heard numerous mentions of the young Oxford trio in the past few months, but foolishly had never listened to the band until the new Alcopop! compilation hit my inbox a couple of weeks ago. Ute has gotten some extraordinary reviews from some of the UK’s biggest media outlets (Guardian, BBC, the Independent) and has been riding the wave of success far outside of England’s best known university town.  The band’s next gig is on July 1st, in which they open for Tom Williams & the Boat, one of my favorite London acts.   Additional dates can be found on their Myspace page.  I myself am stumped about how to get a copy of the band’s EP – Float, Not Fight! This Is The Way – but will update the page if I come across a copy.

Ute – Brother

more info…
Myspace
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

