Broadcast 2000

“Make my day, come and let me out.”

Joe Steer, the multi-instrumentalist and mastermind behind Broadcast 2000, is making larger waves than he probably ever expected he would. Steer started as one half of humble London folk duo Artisan, who I had the pleasure of seeing a few years back and have since posted about more than a few times. Steer’s stunning and multilayered brand of neo-folk is awe inspiring considering it’s all coming from the mouth and mind of one man. He enjoys the company of a number of talented musicians when playing live, as seen above. The debut self-titled disc was released earlier this week, and features both tracks posted below. “I Hold My Breath” was originally an Artisan track, and has been one of my favorites since I first heard it 4 or 5 years ago.

more info…
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

