The King and the Thief

“I cannot count the hours I have wasted in my head.”
 
It’s a bit hard to articulate how much I love living in London. However, home is never a bad place to rest your head and, especially as Christmas draws near, I’ve been finding the idea of a flight back to Minneapolis a little more bearable. Moreover, one of my favorite local bands – The King and the Thief – has a show scheduled the Sunday following my arrival. Not a bad thing to come home too. They recently changed their name from Now and Forever, recorded two new tracks (posted below) with Ace Enders, and are currently in the process of writing for their upcoming full length. The band’s debut EP, “Of Wounds and Blessings,” is one of my favorite of 2008, and I can only imagine the new record will rival its predecessor.
more info…
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The King and the Thief

Leave a Reply

