A Place To Bury Strangers

11.18.2009 – A Place to Bury Strangers, Relentless Garage, London.

I confess my ignorance. As of only a few days ago, I was almost completely blind to the brilliance of Brooklyn’s A Place To Bury Strangers. Thanks to both the persistence and musical prowess of my good friend Dan, I’ve since been enlightened. We caught the band two days ago at Islington’s Relentless Garage (and because I hate the fact that the Garage bowed to the “patronage” of the latest energy drink to hit the scene, I’m loathe to admit that the venue itself is actually quite nice inside), and after endless pots of coffee and a considerable amount of sleep, my poor senses have yet to fully recover. Although sight unseen (and unheard) to you, I can assure you that North London is probably still ringing. If you’ll allow me my one contradiction – I’ve never left a show feeling quite as muddled AND revivified at the same time.

A Place To Bury Strangers – To Fix The Gash In Your Head

more info…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Place To Bury Strangers

  1. Has anyone seen A Place to Bury Strangers live? wicked band. They've just announced a Camden Barfly show, and you can win tickets here http://www.rivmixx.com/latest-headlines/win-tickets-for-local-natives-and-more/7690/1

Leave a Reply

