William

“Surely, that’s the first step.”
I like a good bit of irony every once in awhile, and so I thoroughly enjoyed the fact that London 3-piece William find their tracks listed on eMusic, without much differentiation, under hip hop’s Will.I.Am. Interesting company, I suppose.  After hearing the new six song collection Slightly Delighted, with the band’s genuinely scrappy indie-pop instrumentation and frontman Gavin Housley’s ultra-earnest delivery to match, I think I’d love to pass a night at the pub with these three.  Not that I wasn’t expecting it, Tough Love Records usually knows exactly how to pick them.
more info…
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “William

  1. I really like these guys.I’ve never heard of them before.Thanks for posting them.

Leave a Reply

