Frightened Rabbit

“I’m working on my backwards walk.”
My ego is a bit wounded as I’ve jumped on the Frightened Rabbit train long after it rolled through.  In  my defense, I wasn’t even aware there was a train – or I would have been riding a lot sooner.  Only in the wake of the band’s new Liver! Lung! Fr! live disc did I even know they existed.  The Selkirk foursome pens tongue-in-cheek, yet shockingly insightful, tracks about good arms, bad arms, and walking backwards.  There’s simply nothing not to love.  Two tracks from 2008’s The Midnight Organ Fight (of which Liver! Lung! Fr! follows verbatim) are included below.  The album is an instant favorite…
more info…
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

