Copeland

“You break your neck to keep your chin up.”

Oh man. These days have loooong since passed, but I guess I can’t help but revisiting bygones once in awhile. Aaron Marsh and his band Copeland were favorites of mine back in my high school years – the glory days…? Anyway, they released their debut album, Beneath Medicine Tree back when I was still an underclassman. I’m a sucker for falsettos, and have been following them relatively closely for the past 5 or 6 years. My super-crush has since faded as I’ve gotten along, but I figured I’d provide you with a brief glimpse into my formative years…I know you’re all interested (hardly.). The band just released Dressed Up & In Line last week. The disc is a collection of b-sides and acoustic tracks, covers, and “archived” tracks – along with a couple of newly recorded ones.

Copeland – No One Really Wins (acoustic)
Copeland – Chin Up

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

