Cabin

“Don’t set your aim so far, you’ll end up right back where you are.”

Thanks to a tip from a reader of the site, I’m now elbow deep in the music of Louisville-based pop/rock band Cabin. Not only has the band made its way around the blogs, but their newest EP, I Was Here, has even received nods from national publications like Spin Magazine. I’m hanging onto summer as long as I can – especially when a Minnesota winter looms large – and the songs of Cabin provide at least a semblance of hope. You’ll like the EP’s title track, I promise. The band embarks on a mini-tour of sorts in the upcoming weeks, which will take them as far as…Germany? Check the dates. If they came to Minne-apple, I’d be there.

Cabin – I Was Here

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

