the Upstairs Divine

“Be awake, I’ve found a home for you…”

My listening habits often change with the seasons, I’ve found. Although I’m new to the Upstairs Divine, their soft-spoken melancholic ruminations translate perfectly for dreary fall afternoon listening – and obviously couldn’t have come to me at a more appropriate time. I fear I’m making their music sound too gloom-and-doom. That’s hardly the case. Equal reliance on guitar and piano, as well as dual male/female vocals, make for a remarkably beautiful 6 track collection from these Ruston, LA residents.

The Upstairs Divine – Prints Of Whales
The Upstairs Divine – Je Suis Amour

more info…
Myspace
Purchase

The Upstairs Divine

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

