Mighty Six Ninety

“There’s no reason for all of this…”

I was worried for awhile that we lost Mighty Six Ninety to the UK. The band, who signed with London’s Kids Records, is now back in action in the States. Their debut full length, Cheers to the Bitter End, has just been released via Invisible DJ Records. I’ve been championing M690 for awhile. In fact, they were one of my first features. The jangly acoustics and new-wave proclivities call to mind favorites like the Stone Roses and the Smiths. Frontman Richard Garnder even seems to channel Morrissey’s exuberant vocal stylings…in a manner all his own. A slew of shows have been scheduled in the LA area (San Fran and Vegas are also in order)…do your best to catch one sometime.

Mighty Six Ninety – Mistakes Like These
Mighty Six Ninety – Keeping You In Mind

more info…
Official Site


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s