AjiSignal

A quick heads up for everyone – I was pretty lucky to be asked to be involved in an interesting new project. AjiSignal is a city-specific music site that just launched today. I was asked to represent Minneapolis/St. Paul as a staff writer for the site at least for the few months before I head back to London. While I’m certainly not the know-all-end-all of the of the local music scene, it’s my hope that you’d possibly find my Minneapolis musings at least mildly interesting. The current plan is to have articles published weekly (considering I don’t flake out, which is always a strong possibility) that could deal with anything from upcoming concerts to catch, band profiles, live show reviews, etc. MP3s are always included, naturally. So far the site has enlisted the help of other writers such as Sean and Dan from Said the Gramophone (cool) and Justin Gage from An Aquarium Drunkard (ultra cool). Cities covered so far are Los Angeles, Montreal, San Francisco, and the Twin Cities. More to follow, I’d imagine. My first post is up – I’ve profiled my local favorites Love-Cars and Halloween, Alaska.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

