Ryan Adams, Minneapolis, June 18th

“I’ve been going from door to door with nothing to sell.”

I finally got my hands on a live recording of the Ryan Adams show I attended back in June. He played an 18 song set with the Cardinals at the Cedar Cultural Center. It was brilliant. He’s coming back to Minneapolis in September to the State Theatre. If you’re in the Cities, please get your tickets…hopefully there will still be some left. I posted “Blue Hotel” because Ryan wrote it for Willie Nelson’s recent album, Songbird. Also, I remember being pretty enthralled with the night’s version of “Goodnight, Hollywood Blvd.”, so I included that as well. You can grab the whole show, if you’re interested, over at Archive.org.

Ryan Adams & the Cardinals – Blue Hotel
Ryan Adams & the Cardinals – Goodnight, Hollywood Blvd.

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Archive.org

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

