Last Days Of April

“All my love affairs will end up in tears.”

A few days ago I mentioned that all good bands come from Austin, TX. With hindsight, I’m going to amend that statement – all good bands come from Sweden. Perhaps one of my favorites is Stockholm based Last Days of April. Having released a disc stateside through one of our foremost indie labels, Deep Elm, it’s not surprising that LDOA knows music – front and back. Frontman Karl Larsson, who has written an extensive collection of songs (all of which are overly fantastic), has even released a solo disc entitled Pale As Milk. I’ve included a track from the band’s most recent self titled effort as well as one of my favorite tracks from 2004’s If You Lose It. I’ve been spinning my LDOA discs for a couple of years now and always thoroughly enjoy each and every track. I suggest purchasing Ascend To The Stars to start with. It’s beautiful.

Last Days of April – Great White’s Jaws
Last Days of April – It’s On Everything

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

<a onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}"

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

