Scattered Trees

“A lonely creature of habit, just one bird on a wire…”

I just like to groove, you know? Bring on the slow jams. I’m likely giving you the wrong impression of both me and the upcoming band, but I reckon that “groove” isn’t a completely inaccurate word to use. Scattered Trees, a folk/indie band from my favorite Midwestern city, Chicago, caught my attention about 2 weeks ago. I was hooked after I found out songwriter/vocalist Nathan Eisland was a fellow Minnesotan. The released their EP, Heart of Glass, back in the 2006. The title track is below, as well as my favorite cut “Blackbirds In Autumn.”

Scattered Trees – Blackbirds In Autumn
Scattered Trees – Heart Of Glass

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

