WinterKids

“You’ve never told the truth before.”

While away, I was a bit off of my game. I should have known about WinterKids long ago – especially after having been in the UK. I usually don’t miss something this good. Fortunately, the disc showed up in my mailbox when I got home. Good thing, too, otherwise I might still be in the dark. Thick, thick accents (love, love, love) and their often erratic indie instrumentation, as well as an intermixing of male and female vocals are apparently the secret to success, because this band is absolutely fantastic. Although I’m not entirely sure about the availability of the band’s disc, Memoirs, I highly (highly, highly) suggest that you try to acquire a copy some way or another…

WinterKids – Adore
WinterKids – I’m Not Used To You

more info…
Official Site
Myspace

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

