stepsonday

“I’ve been meaning to tell you – I’m sorry for this mess.”

I fell pretty hard for the Los Angeles based band stepsonday after hearing their track “High 5”. The duo, which consists of brother Chad and Jason Turner, write great little melodic pop songs. Originally, I thought the music was easily comparable to that of groups like the Shins or Of Montreal. However, after listening to the debut Little Light in its entirety, I’m not entirely convinced that they should be lumped with their over the top indie-pop counterparts. In my case, summer has started and I’m sure the stepsons will be getting their fair share of spins from me in the upcoming months.

stepsonday – High 5
stepsonday – 1234

more info…
Official Site
Myspace

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

