Paupers, Peasants, Princes & Kings

“Why wait any longer for the world to begin?”

I’ve just gotten home after over 3 months of being away and I’ve got a massive pile of promo discs and new bands to sift through. So, have patience with me. I plan on putting up a lot of new music soon after I get a chance to sort through it all. Expect me to update a bit more often now as well. ANYWAY, (Klosterman, anyone?) I figured I’d just continue with the covers concept. Paupers, Peasants, Princes & Kings: the Songs of Bob Dylan has a select few tracks that I really enjoy. Limbeck and the Honorary Title, who were both recently featured, as well as Jim Ward of Sparta and At The Drive In fame, all cut some great tracks for the compilation. The disc has been out for awhile, but it’s worth checking out.

Limbeck – Tonight, I’ll Be Staying Here With You
Jim Ward – Lay Lady Lay
The Honorary Title – Simple Twist Of Fate

more info…
Purchase (Amazon has used copies for $.99)
iTunes

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Paupers, Peasants, Princes & Kings

  1. help!! link to jim ward's lay lady lay is broken!!!

Leave a Reply

