Pilot Speed

“It’s the way you always left me coming down…”

This band likely doesn’t need my help, but they’re going to get it regardless. Toronto’s Pilot Speed (to whom I still refer to by their former name, Pilate) is, in my humble opinion, fantastic. The band has often times been compared to U2. So, as you can imagine, I have a natural affinity for them. I’m suuuuuuuch a sucker, I know. They’ve made a name for themselves up in Canada and are only now just raising some brows over in the States. I’ve included tracks from both the band’s debut disc as well as their most recent, Sell Control For Life’s Speed. The disc has also been released in the US, but under a different name – Into The West.

Pilot Speed – Mercy
Pilot Speed – Turn The Lights On

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

