Eric James & the New Century

“I remember feeling like I’d never see the daylight again.”

I was revisiting some old songs the other week when I came across my early Eric James demos. I had heard murmurs about his new project (the addition of some more musicians), Eric James & the New Century, and decided to look into him again. While I was already a big fan of his effort, it’s safe to say that starting a bona fide band was absolutely the right thing to do. The new EP, The City Lights, is a great debut, of sorts. Eric chose a few older tracks to include, but it’s the new ones that I’m ultra impressed with. The band’s new U2 stylings (refer to “Long Road For The Lonely) are right up alley. Appealing pop/rock music is Eric’s specialty – I can’t imagine that you won’t love it. Thanks to his management for sending out the demo.

Eric James & the New Century – Long Road For The Lonely
Eric James & the New Century – Daylight

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

