Stop! Thief!

“Stop that thief leaving our country.”

I may be in Minneapolis, but my heart really is across the pond. I love it over there. I certainly wasn’t expecting what I got from this London based band. Stop! Thief! plays an amalgam of blues, alt-country and straight up rock ‘n’ roll. Devoid of the overproduced and often overstylized undertones of much of today’s music, Stop! Thief! opts instead for a far more organic approach to their songwriting – thus the basis of their appeal. If you’re in the area – check them out. I’ll certainly do my best to make it to a show when I head over there next month.

Stop! Thief! – Stop! Thief!
Stop! Thief! – Did I Shave My Legs For This?

more info…
Official Site
Myspace

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

