Halloween, Alaska

“Don’t mean to offend other citizens, but I kick my volume way past 10.”

Hometown heroes Halloween, Alaska have been getting, much to my delight, some well deserved coverage by some pretty esteemed publications both near and far. Internationally, they’ve made quite a big splash over in the UK. Mojo and the Sunday Times both had some pretty colorful things to say about these boys from Minneapolis. I’d also be remiss if I didn’t mention that the local critics are nuts about them as well. Even I trip over myself in excitement when I think about the kinds of things the future holds for HA. I highlighted one track from each of their two releases. The first, which is an LL Cool J cover from their most recent effort, is spectacular. The second track features both the lyrical and vocal prowess of songwriter James Diers, and is perhaps one of my all-time favorite songs. Note: I featured the Love-Cars, which is another project of two of the band members, ages ago. Be sure to look into them as well as they’re also pretty phenomenal.

Halloween, Alaska – I Can’t Live Without My Radio
Halloween, Alaska – You’re It

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

