Dallas


I’m heading to Dallas early tomorrow morning until Sunday to see my older brother play some lacrosse. I’ve never been there, only to Houston and Galveston. Should be rad, I’m excited. I figured I’d post up some tracks from some of my favorites bands from the area. I’m sure I’m probably missing an obvious one, but this is what I came up with. If you’re from the area and I’m missing out on a great band….enlighten me, yeah?

Radiant – That Girl
Radiant – The Kid With The Knife
Sorta – Alcohol Drip
Sorta – Sweet Little Bay
The Mermaid Purse – Tonight
The Mermaid Purse – Out of Reach
Midlake – Balloon Maker
Midlake – King Fish Pies
Salim Nourallah – All Waste The Days

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Dallas

  1. Anonymous

    Oy…Flickerstick? No way. She got the good ones on the front page, along with Collin Herring, Deathray Davies and Black Tie Dynasty.

  2. J

    The Happy Bullets and Polyphonic Spree.

  3. Anonymous

    I find some information < HREF="http://10oal.info/1278" REL="nofollow">here.<>

  4. Anonymous

    Nice! Where you get this guestbook? I want the same script.. Awesome content. thankyou.< HREF="http://health_insurance.gqaz987.be/health_insurance_application.html" REL="nofollow">»<>

  5. Anonymous

    The Burning Hotels, Modico, Tree Wave

  6. Anonymous

    I was going to enlighten, but Torr beat me to it. The Hourly Radio is the best we’ve got to offer.

  7. craiye

    come on…FLICKERSTICK

  8. craiye

    Go see Flickerstick live, then tell me they should be left off the page “anonymous”.or listen to Tarantula – I’ll admit that WHTA was a little poppy, but Tarantula was one of the best releases of ’04, no doubt about it.

  9. Taylor

    I’m was totally born in Dallas. I also lived in Galveston. Say hello to my childhood.

Leave a Reply

