win some Stephen

Another contest?
You know the drill. It’s simple. Leave a comment with your email address, and I’ll pick and random when the time is right.

What do you win?

  • Signed Stephen Fretwell Poster
  • Copy of his debut Interscope release, “Magpie”

this disc is killer, you should want to have it.
Thanks goes out to ICED media for this…

“It really doesn’t matter; I’m going to New York.”

As promised, I’m back with some more Stephen Fretwell for you. I’m really impressed by this young guy who calls Manchester home. His music is cathartic; the majors got this one right. It’s a nice break from some of the other stuff they’ve been throwing at us lately. It’s just got this great organic, mellow, pleasant vibe to it. For fans of alt-country and relaxed folk music. Seriously though, it’s really just for anyone who digs well-written, sincerely delivered tunes by a young kid who has got big things ahead of him. I really wanted to give this disc a proper review, but alas…I’ve been slammed with school this week. Forgive me? Thanks. And thanks as well to the nice people over at ICED Media who not only sent me a copy of his disc Magpie, but are also letting me post up some downloadable tracks as well. Right on.

Stephen Fretwell – New York
Stephen Fretwell – Lost Without You
Stephen Fretwell – Play

more info…
Official Site
Purchase

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “win some Stephen

  1. Anonymous

    Another contest? YESSSSScrisco@optonline.net

  2. Anonymous

    Another contest, how fun! -Achuanita@hotmail.com

  3. josee

    This is my first time hearing Stephen, I really like it! Thanks.joseelouise@videotron.ca

  4. Anonymous

    woohoo i love winning free stuffthetmac12@yahoo.com

  5. Flavia Saad

    Thanks for the tip.Cheers from Brasil!!!Fláviaflaviasaad@gmail.com

  6. Lil

    I first heard of Stephen Fretwell about a year ago now, I heard Emily and it took my breath away and I couldn’t stop listening to it for weeks and yet I never got round to getting myself the album. Thanks for the mp3s, I can tell that he’s not a one-hit wonder. And thank you for the competition too 🙂Lily xpickledmusic@googlemail.com

  7. Ann

    I love Stephen Fretwell! Thanks for the contest 🙂 annwertman@yahoo.com

  8. Ekko

    hope i’m not too late to enter!ekalett@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

