Kid Theodore

“Won’t you please invite me to stay for awhile? Because the ride home is long.”

I haven’t got much time today, but I still wanted to do a feature. Kid Theodore, another great band from the SLC area, creates quirky jazz-influenced indie rock songs. They’re eccentric, but also very willing to slow it down with some melodious, lo-fi folk tracks. I chose one of both for you all to check out. I’ve since bought their cd, and just recieved it yesterday. I’m really digging it so far. If you like what you hear, their EP Goodnight…Goodnight is definitely something to “invest” in. The guys were all too happy to let me share some tracks with you, so enjoy.

Kid Theodore – Lonely Angel
Kid Theodore – I Am A Moth

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
*Purchase available through Myspace

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Kid Theodore

  1. Anonymous

    THESE GUYS ROCK! if you like their cd just wait till you see them live! They have such energy for the music it rocks!

  2. Anonymous

    I’m so excited that they’re coming to california! i’m definitely gonna see them. I can’t wait. Great post!ps – i just got their ep the other day too. it was different than i expected on first listen, but the more i listen to it, the better it gets. i hope they put another ep or album out really soon. cheers!

  3. allie ballie

    i LOVE these guys! they actually are based out of provo! but, yea! i LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE them to death!!!!!!!!! i am their biggest fan!!!<3~allie ballie

  4. Cameron

    HIGH FIVE FOR YOU!!!!!!

  5. craiye

    I’ve never even heard of these guys and I only live 90 min. from SLC. i feel foolish now…good find!

Leave a Reply

