Stephen Fretwell

“It really doesn’t matter; I’m going to New York.”

As promised, I’m back with some more Stephen Fretwell for you. I’m really impressed by this young guy who calls Manchester home. His music is cathartic; the majors got this one right. It’s a nice break from some of the other stuff they’ve been throwing at us lately. It’s just got this great organic, mellow, pleasant vibe to it. For fans of alt-country and relaxed folk music. Seriously though, it’s really just for anyone who digs well-written, sincerely delivered tunes by a young kid who has got big things ahead of him. I really wanted to give this disc a proper review, but alas…I’ve been slammed with school this week. Forgive me? Thanks. And thanks as well to the nice people over at ICED Media who not only sent me a copy of his disc Magpie, but are also letting me post up some downloadable tracks as well. Right on.

Stephen Fretwell – New York
Stephen Fretwell – Lost Without You
Stephen Fretwell – Play

more info…
Official Site
Purchase

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Stephen Fretwell

  1. Rhiannon

    I completely love this disc and its been on heavy rotation! Once again, thanks to you … more great new music 🙂

  2. Anonymous

    I totally *love* this blog, especially the fact that it is updated several times/week. The entries, songs, and pic’s are also great. I have you on my blog’s links list, so you should be getting more visitors. Keep writing when you aren’t busy with school, people are reading and, of course, listening.

  3. Jess

    OMG!I love your blog, excellent music!Jessica from Mexico 😀

Leave a Reply

