New Order

“I’m not the kind that needs to tell you just what you want me to.”


New Order
. Who doesn’t love this band? There is absolutely nothing to dislike about them. I realize I’m about to throw about any indie-cred you thought I had out the window with this statement, but… – I just don’t understand the whole Joy Division fuss, I’ve tried many a time but I simply can’t get into them. New Order is a different story though, I can’t get enough of them. The rest of the guys went on to do some great things after Ian’s tragic death. I invite you to rekindle your relationship with this band if you haven’t listened for awhile. You’ll have a better day, I promise. They’ve got a (somewhat) new compilation disc called Singles that came out in December. I could kick myself for forgetting yet again to pick it up after work this morning. It’ll get done though, I’m pretty excited out it.

New Order – Age of Consent
New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle
New Order – Temptation
New Order – Blue Monday
New Order – Waiting For The Siren’s Call

more info…
Official Site
Myspace (yes, even New Order has myspace. damn.)
Purchase

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “New Order

  1. Anonymous

    Technique was a stellar album.The others had standout tracks.The Electronic spinoff was surprisingly worthy, too.

  2. Anonymous

    Bizarre Love Triangle is one of my all-time favorite songs. It reminds me of junior high dances. The dances mortified me, but the dancing part was fun and the 80s music was great!

  3. c

    new order is hooktastic, but joy division just hits a much deeper nerve for me…..

  4. Taylor

    This post inspired me to expand my new order collection. age of consent is fantastic.

  5. Eric

    Cool blog. Found yall through Tonight Let’s Dance.

Leave a Reply

