slammin sunday

Winter is too long and cold up here. I hope my skies start looking like this sometime soon!
by Zack Arias, a great photographer out of Atlanta

I’m not much for themes, I’m not even that big a fan on consistency. However, someone requested that I post “Crazy About You” by Whiskeytown, so I took the crazy thing and ran with it. The good thing is that you can get familiar with two new (possibly?) bands that I plan on featuring pretty soon here. So enjoy your Sunday, and enjoy these tracks.

Whiskeytown – Crazy About You (by request)

  • *I think we have a problem here. Pneumonia by Whiskeytown is one of my top five favorite albums of all time. This being said, you need to have it. Start with this disc, which was the band’s last, and work your way down. Really, it’s incredible. I know I’m not the only one that feels this way. Whiskeytown fans, speak up. Seriously.

Leaves – Crazy
On The Speakers – Dance Crazy

Anything else?

  • Visit Cable and Tweed , a great new blog
  • Due to server space, some of the mp3s in the archives (as of now only the first two posts) may be unavailable and the links dead. If you absolutely need to hear a song, email me and we can work something out.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “slammin sunday

  1. Anonymous

    Lizzy,Thanks so much for the Crazy About You Posting! Pneumonia is still my favorite Whiskeytown album, the seminal sound for me. Thanks again!

  2. Bluedaddy

    Pneumonia is a pretty good disc, mainly as a snapshot of a band breaking apart. You can feel RA starting to shed his strait-leg country slacker shtick and try and write songs (Paper Moon?) which all leads to Cold Roses in the end. Great songs all around.

  3. The Caretaker

    I am privy to Strangers Almanac, personally. I feel like Pneumonia sounds overproduced at times – which is against Whiskeytowns true sound.

  4. Lizzy

    not a problem, im down with requests!

  5. MyExBestFriend

    Great stuff as usual Liz, my iPod hearts you! Love The Leaves track too!

Leave a Reply

