Mute Math

“There is always one addiction that cannot be controlled – you are mine.”


Mute Math
. Their forte? Atmospheric, mid-tempo alt rock songs. Sounds like everything else you’re hearing these days, right? It would seem so, but with Mute Math, this is far from the case. This band has found their niche and has perfected a sound that had since been unattainable in the alt-rock arena. I’ve got absolutely nothing bad to say about frontman Paul Meany’s vocals, for they are just the icing on the cake. The instrumention and stunning use of effectual, engaging samples will be this band’s claim to fame. They’re a band from the future, in both sound and mind. (I may have taken that last one a bit too far, but I think you can imagine where I’m going with it…) These tracks are from the newly released self titled disc that only available online or at shows.

Mute Math – Noticed
Mute Math – You Are Mine (an absolutely beautiful track)
Mute Math – Stare At The Sun

more info…
Official Site
Myspace
Purchase

(Buy this CD. It is one of the most incredible discs I have heard in awhile.)
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Mute Math

  1. Rhiannon

    Oh man “you are mine” is awesome!!! It reminds me of Longview “I would”. These songs are much better than the one I have. Good work!

  2. Anonymous

    This is awesome, I’ve been following these guys for over a year. Their reset ep was so hard to find.

  3. Cameron

    strange, for the past couple days, i thought you hadnt posted because it kept coming up with the same post up top. then i read on My Ex Best Friend that you had posted about Mute Math so I tried again and no Mute Math. I thought that was a bit strange so I Shift+refreshbuttoned and it came up. Huh. I have never had that happen before and it has only been with your site for the past couple days. Other blogs are showing up fine. Now I have like 3 of your posts to catch up on. Woot.

  4. MyExBestFriend

    Hey Liz,Thanks for putting up these tracks….sounding good!

Leave a Reply

